3 comments on “Dance Your Worries Away

  1. I completely agree. I started Blues dancing as well as Lindy Hop at the beginning of the year and I was in a phase of my life where I generally didn’t feel too happy. But it was the nights that I dragged myself out to classes and social dancing that I came home with the feeling I had accomplished something (getting out of bed). Great post, I shall keep this in mind more often on the days that are just “meh”.

  2. Thanks for the post! I’ve wanted to take dance classes for quite a while. My friends want me to go blues dancing with them because they think that I would like it. I’ve heard about how the blues dance is a great social dance, not only because of the relaxed nature of it, but also because of the accepting and welcoming culture in blues dance social groups. I hope to find a blues dance class in my area so that I can go dancing with my friends and feel confident with my dance skills.

  3. The culture is indeed a very welcoming and friendly one. That’s one of the things I love about the blues social dance scene; generally speaking the people are all pretty fantastic. If your friends know of a local dance in your area, I’d definitely try going a couple of times and see how you like it. No matter what, you’ll get to hang with your friends, and learn some dance moves! 🙂

Leave a Reply

